Furano Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 25th January 2007

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:19am on Thursday 25th January 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Snowing lightly.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light.
Poor.
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 25th January 2007, 8:19am
---
Wednesday 24th January 2007, 8:56am ---
Tuesday 23rd January 2007, 8:30am ---
Monday 22nd January 2007, 10:12am ---
Sunday 21st January 2007, 7:55am ---
Saturday 20th January 2007, 8:35am ---
Friday 19th January 2007, 8:45am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:19am on Thursday 25th January 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Another cold night with 5+cm of fine, dry snow falling in town.We have received around 10cm in the last 24hours down here and around 15cm on the mountain top. The forecast for today is snow in the morning then an overcast afternoon with the skies clearing tonight, giving us an even colder night to come.

The conditions on the mountain yesterday were fantastic; we had a good 15cm of extremely light fresh powder on the higher areas and there were very few people on the mountain so fresh tracks were to be found through most of the day. At 1pm they closed one of the main runs and groomed out all the bumps that were starting to form in the fresh snow then opened it again by 1.45pm and it was a beautifull smooth run from top to bottom - great for those who like some speed racing!

Archive report: Posted at 8:19am on Thursday 25th January 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano and Kitanomine Zones are open.

<
Wednesday 24th January 2007
This report
Thursday 25th January 2007
Friday 26th January 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month