Furano Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 25th February 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 1:38pm on Saturday 25th February 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snow Flurries
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Top: 3 km/h\r\nBase: 1 km/h
Good
This report
Saturday 25th February 2012, 1:38pm
---
Friday 24th February 2012, 12:45pm ---
Thursday 23rd February 2012, 9:45am ---
Wednesday 22nd February 2012, 9:53am ---
Tuesday 21st February 2012, 9:26am ---
Monday 20th February 2012, 13:01pm ---
Sunday 19th February 2012, 13:15pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 1:38pm on Saturday 25th February 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

There's been plenty of flurries flying around today after a cold night that got all the way down to -18, but nothing major in the way of accumulations. With any luck, we should work our way into the minus single digits by the afternoon hours. It looks like the Premium Zone (Kumaotoshi) is still closed due to all that snow we had over the last few weeks. Current winds are light and skies should clear out overnight meaning things might get a bit cooler, but should warm up quickly tomorrow morning.

Archive report: Posted at 1:38pm on Saturday 25th February 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.\r\nKitanomine Zone Open.\r\n\r\n

<
Friday 24th February 2012
This report
Saturday 25th February 2012
Sunday 26th February 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month