Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 24th October 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 5:56pm on Friday 24th October 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Steady rain.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Moderate
Minimal.
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 24th October 2008, 5:56pm
---
Thursday 25th September 2008, 17:38pm ---
Tuesday 29th April 2008, 9:11am ---
Friday 25th April 2008, 15:44pm ---
Wednesday 23rd April 2008, 15:52pm ---
Sunday 20th April 2008, 11:01am ---
Wednesday 16th April 2008, 10:08am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (October 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 5:56pm on Friday 24th October 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Well, the first snow stuck around the peaks for more than 2 weeks, so it was nice to see for such a long time.

We've been busy getting ready for ski season. Exercise program to get in shape will start...soon! Scouring e-bay for a decent looking powder suit. So much "vintage" stuff out there. Quite scary. My powder skis just arrived from the States via a relative who was traveling to Japan. They are standing in the corner of my office, so I am now officially stoked for the pow to come.

My friend and I have been conducting some Slope Inspection Tours. He via hiking, me via my 4WD. We are happy to report the slopes are still there, and ready to go for winter.

Weather report says down to freezing by next Monday, with SNOW a 60% chance on Tuesday.

Will keep you posted.

Archive report: Posted at 5:56pm on Friday 24th October 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

The Furano Ropeway off-season closed October 19. See pics below from our Slope Inspection Tour

<
Thursday 25th September 2008
This report
Friday 24th October 2008
Wednesday 29th October 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 11th April 2021, 9:40am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 11th April 2021, 8:39am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 11th April 2021, 7:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 11th April 2021, 6:30am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 11th April 2021, 6:27am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 11th April 2021, 6:01am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 11th April 2021, 6:20am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Saturday 10th April 2021, 8:10am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Friday 9th April 2021, 9:01am
Appi Kogen Now 2cm
Friday 9th April 2021, 8:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month