Furano Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 24th January 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:27am on Tuesday 24th January 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
5m/s top\r\n3m/s base
Okay
This report
Tuesday 24th January 2012, 9:27am
---
Monday 23rd January 2012, 9:44am ---
Sunday 22nd January 2012, 20:00pm ---
Saturday 21st January 2012, 17:00pm ---
Friday 20th January 2012, 9:31am ---
Thursday 19th January 2012, 9:50am ---
Wednesday 18th January 2012, 12:23pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:27am on Tuesday 24th January 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

There has been a return to cold temperatures and it is feeling like a Furano winter again as we take a plunge back to double digit negatives. There has been 4cm of fresh snow overnight and this is sitting on top of a firm base that softened yesterday. The new snow is welcome and if the current light snow fall continues we will be back to the great powder conditions that we are so used to.

Archive report: Posted at 9:27am on Tuesday 24th January 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.\r\nKitanomine Zone Open.\r\n\r\n

<
Monday 23rd January 2012
This report
Tuesday 24th January 2012
Wednesday 25th January 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 18th November 2019, 1:41pm
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Niseko Now 8cm
Sunday 17th November 2019, 9:13am
Minakami Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:47am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:13am
Geto Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:23am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:02am
Zao Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 8:21am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:25am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 14th November 2019, 10:03am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Myoko Now 0cm
Tuesday 12th November 2019, 4:28pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month