Furano Now daily snow and weather - Monday 24th January 2011

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:48pm on Monday 24th January 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Broken cloud with sunshine
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light breeze
Good
This report
Monday 24th January 2011, 12:48pm
---
Sunday 23rd January 2011, 13:33pm ---
Saturday 22nd January 2011, 12:02pm ---
Friday 21st January 2011, 9:32am ---
Thursday 20th January 2011, 12:59pm ---
Wednesday 19th January 2011, 9:21am ---
Tuesday 18th January 2011, 12:39pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:48pm on Monday 24th January 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

The weekend shaped up really good. Saturday being characterised by a good fall of fresh powder the night before, with some great untracked powder skiing to be had thanks to Furano Ski Area leaving some significant areas ungroomed. Sunday was just a cracker with awesome crytal clear blue skies all the way across the valley to Mt Tokachi. This was made even more enjoyable with some relatively mild weather.

Today the temperatures have risen with the sun coming out and it is unseasonally warm. This means that most of the powder snow will turn into heavier snow today. Once the temperatures drop down again expect conditions to be hard and fast. There is high broken cloud today with some great sunshine to be found. Clouds are currently rolling over the tops, so expect light to be a little on the flat side higher up.

Archive report: Posted at 12:48pm on Monday 24th January 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone open.\r\nFurano Zone open.\r\n\r\n

<
Sunday 23rd January 2011
This report
Monday 24th January 2011
Tuesday 25th January 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month