Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 24th February 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:45pm on Friday 24th February 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Broken cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Top: 3 km/h\r\nBase: 1 km/h
Good
This report
Friday 24th February 2012, 12:45pm
---
Thursday 23rd February 2012, 9:45am ---
Wednesday 22nd February 2012, 9:53am ---
Tuesday 21st February 2012, 9:26am ---
Monday 20th February 2012, 13:01pm ---
Sunday 19th February 2012, 13:15pm ---
Saturday 18th February 2012, 12:37pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:45pm on Friday 24th February 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

It is a superb day today with a solid 10cm of fresh snow at base level and some milder temperatures. There is great powder skiing all over the mountain with large areas having been left ungroomed. The powder quality is a little heavier than the regular Furano powder that we experience but still very good. The milder temperatures will mean less layering may be necessary.

Archive report: Posted at 12:45pm on Friday 24th February 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.\r\nKitanomine Zone Open.\r\n\r\n

<
Thursday 23rd February 2012
This report
Friday 24th February 2012
Saturday 25th February 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month