Furano Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 24th December 2009

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:11am on Thursday 24th December 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sunny/Cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light
Perfect
This report
Thursday 24th December 2009, 10:11am
---
Wednesday 23rd December 2009, 12:13pm ---
Tuesday 22nd December 2009, 10:51am ---
Monday 21st December 2009, 10:59am ---
Sunday 20th December 2009, 9:28am ---
Saturday 19th December 2009, 12:47pm ---
Friday 18th December 2009, 11:01am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:11am on Thursday 24th December 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano has blue skies and sunshine with passing cloud today. There is some wind around today, so although the temperatures are mild, it feels quite cold with the wind chill. There has been about 5cm of fresh powder fallen since yesterdays report. All of Furano Zone is open. In the Kitanomine Zone, Kitanomine Swift Lift No.1 and Kitanomine Romance Lift No.2 and the Link Lift are operating.

Yesterday it was said night skiing will start in Kitanomine from today. This has changed and there will be no night skiing on the Kitanomine side tonight. Santa will hit the slopes today and tomorrow.

Just a reminder that the night shuttle service is in operation making it easy to get into town at night. The timetable is on page 11 of the dining and entertainment guide.







Archive report: Posted at 10:11am on Thursday 24th December 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone - Open - Operating lifts: Kitanomine Swift Lift No.1, Kitanomine Romance No.2, Link Lift\r\nFurano Zone - Open - Operating lifts: All lifts operating

<
Wednesday 23rd December 2009
This report
Thursday 24th December 2009
Friday 25th December 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month