Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 23rd March 2007

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:34am on Friday 23rd March 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sunshine.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light.
Good.
This report
Friday 23rd March 2007, 9:34am
---
Thursday 22nd March 2007, 9:24am ---
Wednesday 21st March 2007, 8:44am ---
Tuesday 20th March 2007, 9:29am ---
Monday 19th March 2007, 9:34am ---
Sunday 18th March 2007, 8:54am ---
Saturday 17th March 2007, 9:22am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:34am on Friday 23rd March 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Another clear, sunny morning here and no snow over the last 24 hours. It was -4 this morning at mountain base but the temperature will rise fast with the sunshine and make for heavy snow on the lower slopes. The official snow depth measurements have dropped by 10cm due to the warmer conditions recently causing snow compaction.

The forecast is giving a small chance of snow showers this afternoon and tomorrow afternoon, I just hope it stays cold enough to fall as snow and not rain!

Archive report: Posted at 9:34am on Friday 23rd March 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano and Kitanomine Zones are open.

<
Thursday 22nd March 2007
This report
Friday 23rd March 2007
Saturday 24th March 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 14th November 2019, 10:03am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 7:57am
Myoko Now 0cm
Tuesday 12th November 2019, 4:28pm
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 8th November 2019, 3:06pm
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 8th November 2019, 10:30am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 9:00am
Zao Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:54am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:47am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Naeba Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:45am
Minakami Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:44am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month