Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 23rd March 2007

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:34am on Friday 23rd March 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Sunshine.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light.
Good.
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 23rd March 2007, 9:34am
---
Thursday 22nd March 2007, 9:24am ---
Wednesday 21st March 2007, 8:44am ---
Tuesday 20th March 2007, 9:29am ---
Monday 19th March 2007, 9:34am ---
Sunday 18th March 2007, 8:54am ---
Saturday 17th March 2007, 9:22am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:34am on Friday 23rd March 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Another clear, sunny morning here and no snow over the last 24 hours. It was -4 this morning at mountain base but the temperature will rise fast with the sunshine and make for heavy snow on the lower slopes. The official snow depth measurements have dropped by 10cm due to the warmer conditions recently causing snow compaction.

The forecast is giving a small chance of snow showers this afternoon and tomorrow afternoon, I just hope it stays cold enough to fall as snow and not rain!

Archive report: Posted at 9:34am on Friday 23rd March 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano and Kitanomine Zones are open.

<
Thursday 22nd March 2007
This report
Friday 23rd March 2007
Saturday 24th March 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month