Furano Now daily snow and weather - Monday 23rd January 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:44am on Monday 23rd January 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
3m/s top\r\n1m/s base
Fair
This report
Monday 23rd January 2012, 9:44am
---
Sunday 22nd January 2012, 20:00pm ---
Saturday 21st January 2012, 17:00pm ---
Friday 20th January 2012, 9:31am ---
Thursday 19th January 2012, 9:50am ---
Wednesday 18th January 2012, 12:23pm ---
Tuesday 17th January 2012, 9:20am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:44am on Monday 23rd January 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

The strong winds that we experienced over the weekend have died down this morning and we currently have some mild temperatures, which is a pleasant change to the recent face freezing weather. There was little in the way of new snow late last night and we have woken up to a dusting of around 2cm in the village. The winds are forecast to pick up from this afternoon and continue through until Thursday. It will be good riding out there today with the mild temperatures and yesterdays new snow. Kitanomine Gondola was closed all of yesterday so that will be the place to head for a good serving of untouched snow.

Archive report: Posted at 9:44am on Monday 23rd January 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.\r\nKitanomine Zone Open.\r\n\r\n

<
Sunday 22nd January 2012
This report
Monday 23rd January 2012
Tuesday 24th January 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 18th November 2019, 1:41pm
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Niseko Now 8cm
Sunday 17th November 2019, 9:13am
Minakami Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:47am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:13am
Geto Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:23am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:02am
Zao Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 8:21am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:25am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 14th November 2019, 10:03am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Myoko Now 0cm
Tuesday 12th November 2019, 4:28pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month