Furano Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 23rd February 2010

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:17pm on Tuesday 23rd February 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sunny with cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light
Good
This report
Tuesday 23rd February 2010, 12:17pm
---
Monday 22nd February 2010, 8:16am ---
Sunday 21st February 2010, 16:23pm ---
Saturday 20th February 2010, 9:35am ---
Friday 19th February 2010, 9:50am ---
Thursday 18th February 2010, 14:56pm ---
Wednesday 17th February 2010, 9:28am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:17pm on Tuesday 23rd February 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Temperatures were pretty warm this morning, at -1deg at the base. At the moment it is around +2 and it feels like Hawaii. The roads are either rivers or slush, and by tonight will be skating rinks - so be very careful if driving. There were strong winds overnight but they have died down now. On the positive side there was 5cm of new snow.

Tomorrow looks like good weather but the possibility of rain on Thurs, Sat, Sun is somewhat worrisome. This warm patch could well signify the turning point that we are heading out of winter.

Archive report: Posted at 12:17pm on Tuesday 23rd February 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone - Open - All lifts operating\r\nFurano Zone - Open - All lifts operating

<
Monday 22nd February 2010
This report
Tuesday 23rd February 2010
Thursday 25th February 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Tuesday 19th November 2019, 9:34am
Niseko Now 2cm
Tuesday 19th November 2019, 9:01am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Minakami Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:47am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:13am
Geto Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:23am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:02am
Zao Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 8:21am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:25am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 14th November 2019, 10:03am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Myoko Now 0cm
Tuesday 12th November 2019, 4:28pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month