Furano Now daily snow and weather - Monday 23rd February 2009

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:17am on Monday 23rd February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Blue skies, light winds.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
15 km/h from the NNE.
Excellent, perfect.
This report
Monday 23rd February 2009, 9:17am
---
Sunday 22nd February 2009, 8:31am ---
Saturday 21st February 2009, 14:08pm ---
Friday 20th February 2009, 14:43pm ---
Thursday 19th February 2009, 11:28am ---
Wednesday 18th February 2009, 9:46am ---
Tuesday 17th February 2009, 11:16am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:17am on Monday 23rd February 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Bluebird!!

Moments after submitting yesterday's report, the snow began to fall. Looks like about 20 cm fell yesterday afternoon and overnight.

It's nice and cool today, with blue skies, and more blue skies.

The views will be spectacular today, so get up on the hill and have some fun.

Think Snow. Think Powder.

Archive report: Posted at 9:17am on Monday 23rd February 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts open. Night skiing scheduled until 9:00 PM.\r\n\r\nKuma otoshi run closed due to avalanche danger.

<
Sunday 22nd February 2009
This report
Monday 23rd February 2009
Tuesday 24th February 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Wednesday 22nd May 2019, 9:00am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 20th May 2019, 9:30am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month