Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 23rd December 2011

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:56am on Friday 23rd December 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Clear
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Calm
Good
This report
Friday 23rd December 2011, 10:56am
---
Thursday 22nd December 2011, 9:20am ---
Wednesday 21st December 2011, 9:37am ---
Tuesday 20th December 2011, 10:22am ---
Monday 19th December 2011, 11:01am ---
Sunday 18th December 2011, 18:26pm ---
Saturday 17th December 2011, 12:13pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:56am on Friday 23rd December 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

There was 7cm of fresh snow in the village overnight. This was quite high in moisture content so is relatively heavy. The weather is good today and the town is starting to fill up from today for the Christmas & New Year period.

More snow is forecast through until early next week.

Kitanomine now has a newly installed magic carpet kids lift open.

Archive report: Posted at 10:56am on Friday 23rd December 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.\r\nKitanomine Zone Open.\r\n\r\n

<
Thursday 22nd December 2011
This report
Friday 23rd December 2011
Saturday 24th December 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month