Furano Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 23rd April 2011

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 2:57pm on Saturday 23rd April 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Rain
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
7
Fair
This report
Saturday 23rd April 2011, 2:57pm
---
Friday 22nd April 2011, 9:19am ---
Thursday 21st April 2011, 9:16am ---
Wednesday 20th April 2011, 9:33am ---
Tuesday 19th April 2011, 10:15am ---
Monday 18th April 2011, 9:17am ---
Sunday 17th April 2011, 10:53am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 2:57pm on Saturday 23rd April 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

The wind and rain have been kicking up for the last hour now, and the storm looks to linger at varying rates of intensity for the next 24 hours or so. Current temperatures at village level are around 5 degrees, so up on top of the mountain you can expect snow or at least wintry mix for the next few hours. According to the weather forecast, temperatures are expected to rise slowly through the night, topping out at around 13 degrees. All in all, not the best conditions out on the mountain today, but things should clear up by mid-week, and hopefully things will look start looking better for Golden Week and this snow season's last hurrah.

Archive report: Posted at 2:57pm on Saturday 23rd April 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone closed for the season.\r\nFurano Zone open.\r\nFurano Ropeway and Furano Downhill Romance #3 chair are operating.\r\n

<
Friday 22nd April 2011
This report
Saturday 23rd April 2011
Sunday 24th April 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month