Furano Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 22nd January 2011

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:02pm on Saturday 22nd January 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Scattered Snow Showers, currently Partly Cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
-2 m/s
Excellent
This report
Saturday 22nd January 2011, 12:02pm
---
Friday 21st January 2011, 9:32am ---
Thursday 20th January 2011, 12:59pm ---
Wednesday 19th January 2011, 9:21am ---
Tuesday 18th January 2011, 12:39pm ---
Monday 17th January 2011, 9:51am ---
Sunday 16th January 2011, 11:03am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:02pm on Saturday 22nd January 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

A solid 5cm+ fell overnight last night, but the clouds have since broken up enough to let the winter sun through. It's currently a solid -6 outside, but it feels much warmer thanks to all those rays of sunshine making their way through the clouds. There was plenty of fresh powder on the slopes this morning, but you had to be out there bright and early to make the most of it. Most of the lesser-traveled runs still have plenty of fresh powder so be sure to plan accordingly.

The snow seems to have tapered off for now, but look for snow showers to continue on and off through the remainder of the day. Winds are light and variable out of the East. The sun is shining and it feels nothing like late January outside. If ever there were a day to be out on the slopes, today is that day!

Archive report: Posted at 12:02pm on Saturday 22nd January 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone open.\r\nFurano Zone open.\r\n\r\n

<
Friday 21st January 2011
This report
Saturday 22nd January 2011
Sunday 23rd January 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month