Furano Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 22nd December 2007

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:55am on Saturday 22nd December 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
fat flakes of snow falling, light wind.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
south west 20kmph
cloudy, breaks of sunshine
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Saturday 22nd December 2007, 8:55am
---
Friday 21st December 2007, 8:10am ---
Thursday 20th December 2007, 11:43am ---
Wednesday 19th December 2007, 11:29am ---
Tuesday 18th December 2007, 9:09am ---
Monday 17th December 2007, 11:53am ---
Sunday 16th December 2007, 11:37am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:55am on Saturday 22nd December 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Snow continued to fall yesterday afternoon, and again this morning accumulating just short of 10cm. It may feel a little less out there however, as strong winds last night blew around a lot of snow. Look for wind pockets today for stashes of fresh snow.

Don’t forget that Kuma Otoshi has a huge crack across it, so it is closed for avalanche danger.

Forecast for the rest of today and tomorrow is for snow. Then a few days of sunshine over Christmas.

Furano`s winter village `Kan Kan Mura` opens today. This is just below the Kitanomine Swift Lift 1, and next to the Gondola station. Keep a look out for Christmas characters today on the slopes.

The Furano Town Shuttle service also begins operation today. Grab a copy of the Furano Dining and Entertainment Guide for a copy of the timetable. The cost is just 100 Yen each way (kind of like a gold coin donation). You will need to buy tickets from your hotel before boarding. Make sure you have a ticket, because the bus driver can not accept money。







Archive report: Posted at 8:55am on Saturday 22nd December 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operational. Kuma Otoshi course closed due to crack.

<
Friday 21st December 2007
This report
Saturday 22nd December 2007
Sunday 23rd December 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month