Furano Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 21st March 2010

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 5:10pm on Sunday 21st March 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloud, light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light
Fair
This report
Sunday 21st March 2010, 5:10pm
---
Saturday 20th March 2010, 17:53pm ---
Friday 19th March 2010, 9:16am ---
Thursday 18th March 2010, 10:09am ---
Wednesday 17th March 2010, 9:11am ---
Tuesday 16th March 2010, 10:22am ---
Sunday 14th March 2010, 11:59am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 5:10pm on Sunday 21st March 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

We have seen strong winds today and it has affected the operations at the resort with the Ropeway and other lifts not operating due to those conditions. It has been a relatively mild day as well with a high of around 5 degrees a little earlier on. Unfortunately we did see rain fall, though from the later half of the day it is snow and we should be seeing some fresh cms on the ground come tomorrow morning and light snow is possibly tomorrow as well along with colder temperatures. Things should clear up by around Wednesday.

Archive report: Posted at 5:10pm on Sunday 21st March 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone - Open\r\nFurano Zone - Open\r\nOperations restricted today due to strong winds

<
Saturday 20th March 2010
This report
Sunday 21st March 2010
Monday 22nd March 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month