Furano Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 20th January 2009

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 3:32pm on Tuesday 20th January 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloudy and light snow.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
10 km/h from the NNW
Good.
This report
Tuesday 20th January 2009, 3:32pm
---
Monday 19th January 2009, 16:06pm ---
Sunday 18th January 2009, 9:26am ---
Saturday 17th January 2009, 14:55pm ---
Friday 16th January 2009, 11:37am ---
Thursday 15th January 2009, 21:54pm ---
Wednesday 14th January 2009, 14:16pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 3:32pm on Tuesday 20th January 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Dust of snow, blue skies.

There was just a dusting of snow overnight, call it 2 cm. There was heavy wind last night which re-allocated exsiting snow, so there is good coverage today.

The morning was sunny and clear, and the snow was not icy, despite the above 0 temps yesterday. In a word, it was awesome.

Some clouds have moved in and it is snowing lightly, but no major snow is forecast for tonight.


Think Snow. Think Powder. Think cold temps.

Archive report: Posted at 3:32pm on Tuesday 20th January 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts open. Night skiing until 9:00 PM.

<
Monday 19th January 2009
This report
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Wednesday 21st January 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month