Furano Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 20th December 2006

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:35am on Wednesday 20th December 2006
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light.
Good.
This report
Wednesday 20th December 2006, 8:35am
---
Tuesday 19th December 2006, 9:00am ---
Monday 18th December 2006, 8:46am ---
Sunday 17th December 2006, 9:27am ---
Saturday 16th December 2006, 8:39am ---
Friday 15th December 2006, 8:53am ---
Thursday 14th December 2006, 9:01am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2006) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:35am on Wednesday 20th December 2006
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Yesterday we had at least 10cm of beautiful powder snow here in Furano town and probably more like 20cm on the mountain and yet the official snow depth given by the resort hasn't changed!

I went up the mountain around 10.30am yesterday and made straight for my favourite course, 'Challenge C', which is ungroomed and at that time was a good 15cm deep in fresh powder snow and only had tracks from 2 snowboarders and one skiier - perfect. I will download some photos below.

The snow stopped overnight and this morning is overcast but no precipitation. Temperatures are a little warmer this morning, -4 at the moment, but not expected to get above zero today. Should be another great day on the mountain.

Archive report: Posted at 8:35am on Wednesday 20th December 2006
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano and Kitanomine Zones are open .

<
Tuesday 19th December 2006
This report
Wednesday 20th December 2006
Thursday 21st December 2006
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month