Furano Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 1st December 2010

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 5:34pm on Wednesday 1st December 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snow Showers/Wintry Mix
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
1 m/s
Poor
This report
Wednesday 1st December 2010, 5:34pm
---
Tuesday 30th November 2010, 20:21pm ---
Sunday 28th November 2010, 1:27am ---
Friday 26th November 2010, 0:19am ---
Thursday 18th November 2010, 16:38pm ---
Monday 15th November 2010, 9:14am ---
Thursday 11th November 2010, 9:23am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 5:34pm on Wednesday 1st December 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

It snowed off and on all day, but with an afternoon high of 3 in the town, there were a few periods of cold rain mixing with the snow, turning the streets into a slushy mess. A front moving through the area should continue to bring us a wintry mix throughout the rest of the evening, adding a few crucial centimeters to the ski slopes up top. Tomorrow promises to be precipitation free, but with a high temperature of 5, be prepared to see the biggest warm up we've seen in the last week or so.

Archive report: Posted at 5:34pm on Wednesday 1st December 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Resort not yet open.

<
Tuesday 30th November 2010
This report
Wednesday 1st December 2010
Friday 3rd December 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month