Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 1st December 2006

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:02am on Friday 1st December 2006
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Light snow.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light.
Poor.
This report
Friday 1st December 2006, 9:02am
---
Thursday 30th November 2006, 10:56am ---
Tuesday 28th November 2006, 8:24am ---
Monday 27th November 2006, 8:29am ---
Sunday 26th November 2006, 8:49am ---
Saturday 25th November 2006, 8:49am ---
Friday 24th November 2006, 11:10am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2006) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:02am on Friday 1st December 2006
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Well the snow hasn't stopped yet! It is around 15cm in the town and still building.
It remained below zero all yesterday so there was no melt off, every where is now completely white.
The courses now open are - 'Sailer C', 'Sirakaba C', and the top of 'Speise C'.
The snow is getting drier but not yet perfect. It is pretty deep on the courses and there's not a lot of people around so early in the season so it's lasting well through the day.
The forecast is still for snow every day this week.

Archive report: Posted at 9:02am on Friday 1st December 2006
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone is open, Kitanomine opens mid December.

<
Thursday 30th November 2006
This report
Friday 1st December 2006
Saturday 2nd December 2006
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month