Furano Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 1st April 2010

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:32am on Thursday 1st April 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Calm
Excellent\r\n
This report
Thursday 1st April 2010, 10:32am
---
Wednesday 31st March 2010, 9:13am ---
Tuesday 30th March 2010, 11:04am ---
Monday 29th March 2010, 10:50am ---
Sunday 28th March 2010, 16:35pm ---
Friday 26th March 2010, 9:14am ---
Thursday 25th March 2010, 11:13am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:32am on Thursday 1st April 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano is feeling really warm today - currently around 5deg. Five is not a particularly big number or warm temperature, but when you have just been through a Hokkaido winter it seems like summer at these temperatures, which is why locals can be seen outside working in T-shirts.


It is another greyish day today with overcast conditions and high cloud. Snow conditions are now spring conditions, which will mean the snow will be a bit sticky on the skis. Some people are forecasting some rain this afternoon; some aren't...we'll soon work out who was right in a few hours.

Archive report: Posted at 10:32am on Thursday 1st April 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone - Closed for the season.\r\nFurano Zone - Open

<
Wednesday 31st March 2010
This report
Thursday 1st April 2010
Friday 2nd April 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month