Furano Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 1st April 2009

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 4:43pm on Wednesday 1st April 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Moderate north winds (about 15 kph)
Good.
This report
Wednesday 1st April 2009, 4:43pm
---
Tuesday 31st March 2009, 11:16am ---
Sunday 29th March 2009, 13:53pm ---
Saturday 28th March 2009, 10:22am ---
Friday 27th March 2009, 15:02pm ---
Wednesday 25th March 2009, 15:29pm ---
Tuesday 24th March 2009, 15:55pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 4:43pm on Wednesday 1st April 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Cold weather continues, with base temps only reaching +4. Runs were quite hard at first, but the lower runs have softened up quite a bit. Top runs are still firm, particularly the Panorama.

Just a few flakes today, but quite a bit more cloud has blown in, and it looks like a chance of a bit of snowfall this evening. Tomorrow should be sunny all day.

Think snow, think powder, think more bluebird days!

Archive report: Posted at 4:43pm on Wednesday 1st April 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Night skiing is closed. Kitanomine Zone closed.\r\nFurano Ropeway, Furano Downhill #2 are open until 4:00. Downhill #3 is open until 3:00. Prince Romance is open until 4:00.

<
Tuesday 31st March 2009
This report
Wednesday 1st April 2009
Thursday 2nd April 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month