Furano Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 19th March 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:20am on Wednesday 19th March 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
bright sunny day, slightly overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
southerly 15kmph
clear
This report
Wednesday 19th March 2008, 8:20am
---
Tuesday 18th March 2008, 13:26pm ---
Monday 17th March 2008, 11:28am ---
Sunday 16th March 2008, 9:09am ---
Saturday 15th March 2008, 13:13pm ---
Friday 14th March 2008, 7:34am ---
Thursday 13th March 2008, 7:17am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:20am on Wednesday 19th March 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

A bright sunny morning this morning, with crisp spring air. A cold night last night, with windows frosting up for the first time in a few weeks. The snow had a chance to freeze on lower mountain last night, so this morning groomers should be hard pack from top to bottom.

Ski racers will enjoy the hard pack surfaces, as it means they will not have to continue the endless job of salting their course, as they have been doing the last few days.

Take out the camera today for nice shots of Tokachidake range.

Outlook for the rest of the week is sunshine, with temperatures reaching low teens over the weekend.

Archive report: Posted at 8:20am on Wednesday 19th March 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operational. Kuma Otoshi course closed. Ski racing today on Spies and Panorama.

<
Tuesday 18th March 2008
This report
Wednesday 19th March 2008
Thursday 20th March 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month