Furano Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 18th March 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:44pm on Sunday 18th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Top 6 km/h\r\nBase 5 km/h
Good
This report
Sunday 18th March 2012, 12:44pm
---
Saturday 17th March 2012, 13:09pm ---
Friday 16th March 2012, 10:10am ---
Thursday 15th March 2012, 9:35am ---
Wednesday 14th March 2012, 12:23pm ---
Tuesday 13th March 2012, 11:30am ---
Monday 12th March 2012, 10:08am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:44pm on Sunday 18th March 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

It's been above freezing for the past 24 hours here at village level, meaning that a lot of the snow is going to be rather soft towards the bottom half of the mountain. We managed to dodge any significant precipitation, so all the snow should still be in relatively good condition. However, the big news is the cold front working it's way through the area should push through in the early afternoon. After that, expect the temperature to drop like rocks. We're looking at lows of -12 for the overnight hours and then highs below freezing tomorrow. The good news is, we should see a lot of snow with this system, so here's keeping our fingers crossed for more winter!

The wind is really kicking up out there with the onset of the approaching front, so be sure to bundle up out there.

Archive report: Posted at 12:44pm on Sunday 18th March 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.\r\nKitanomine Zone Open.\r\n\r\n

<
Saturday 17th March 2012
This report
Sunday 18th March 2012
Monday 19th March 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month