Furano Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 18th January 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:23pm on Wednesday 18th January 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Light snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Calm
Fair
This report
Wednesday 18th January 2012, 12:23pm
---
Tuesday 17th January 2012, 9:20am ---
Monday 16th January 2012, 12:44pm ---
Sunday 15th January 2012, 14:09pm ---
Saturday 14th January 2012, 12:14pm ---
Friday 13th January 2012, 9:47am ---
Thursday 12th January 2012, 9:31am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:23pm on Wednesday 18th January 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

It was another rather cold start to the day here in Furano, however the upper three quarters of the mountain have received 6cm of very light powder. This is currently sitting on top of a firm base and the slopes are skiing fast. It has been snowing lightly since morning and looks set to continue through the day. Visibility is good but there are patches of low light that are hanging around on the lower slopes.

Archive report: Posted at 12:23pm on Wednesday 18th January 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.\r\nKitanomine Zone Open.\r\n\r\n

<
Tuesday 17th January 2012
This report
Wednesday 18th January 2012
Thursday 19th January 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month