Furano Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 18th December 2011

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 6:26pm on Sunday 18th December 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
1 m/s
Excellent
This report
Sunday 18th December 2011, 6:26pm
---
Saturday 17th December 2011, 12:13pm ---
Friday 16th December 2011, 9:16am 5cm
Thursday 15th December 2011, 9:35am 2cm
Wednesday 14th December 2011, 9:34am 8cm
Tuesday 13th December 2011, 9:43am 25cm
Monday 12th December 2011, 12:34pm 25cm
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 6:26pm on Sunday 18th December 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Another beautiful day here in Furano. The sun found a way to break through the clouds during the afternoon, and made the -5 air temperatures feel that much warmer. A few snow showers passed through overnight and into the morning, touching up the edges of the runs and making the day that much more enjoyable. The forecast for tonight and tomorrow calls for a bit of snow during the early morning, which means more snow shoveling for everyone. I think by now we are all used to it. Things should be a lot like today, with highs in the minus single digits and snow off and on throughout the day; classic Furano weather.

Archive report: Posted at 6:26pm on Sunday 18th December 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.\r\nKitanomine Zone Open.\r\n\r\n

<
Saturday 17th December 2011
This report
Sunday 18th December 2011
Monday 19th December 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Friday 19th April 2019, 9:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Friday 19th April 2019, 8:40am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 19th April 2019, 8:29am
Niseko Now 0cm
Friday 19th April 2019, 8:19am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 19th April 2019, 8:05am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Friday 19th April 2019, 7:50am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 18th April 2019, 9:14am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th April 2019, 8:08am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 17th April 2019, 9:48am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 15th April 2019, 10:40am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 14th April 2019, 11:00am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month