Furano Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 17th January 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:20am on Tuesday 17th January 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Clear
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Calm
Excellent
This report
Tuesday 17th January 2012, 9:20am
---
Monday 16th January 2012, 12:44pm ---
Sunday 15th January 2012, 14:09pm ---
Saturday 14th January 2012, 12:14pm ---
Friday 13th January 2012, 9:47am ---
Thursday 12th January 2012, 9:31am ---
Wednesday 11th January 2012, 12:33pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:20am on Tuesday 17th January 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

It looks like we will be in a dry spell for a few days with no new snow forecast until Sunday evening. However the cold temperatures will persist through the week and keep the fantastic powder that we have in top condition. The skies are clear this morning and temperatures sure feel cold, as the day progresses they should fall even further. The sun is coming through though and will help take the edge of that chill. The mountain has been extensively groomed so it will be smooth riding today.

Archive report: Posted at 9:20am on Tuesday 17th January 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.\r\nKitanomine Zone Open.\r\n\r\n

<
Monday 16th January 2012
This report
Tuesday 17th January 2012
Wednesday 18th January 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month