Furano Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 16th March 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:09am on Sunday 16th March 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
overcast, fog covering upper mountain
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
minimal
foggy from mid mountain.
This report
Sunday 16th March 2008, 9:09am
---
Saturday 15th March 2008, 13:13pm ---
Friday 14th March 2008, 7:34am ---
Thursday 13th March 2008, 7:17am ---
Wednesday 12th March 2008, 11:07am ---
Tuesday 11th March 2008, 7:35am ---
Monday 10th March 2008, 8:45am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:09am on Sunday 16th March 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Another day of rain yesterday now makes 3 days of rain. The snow cover has suffered a lot. Yesterday I saw brown patches of dirt poking through the snow on the Kitanomine side. Ski Patrol were out marking them with orange hazard poles, so be careful of such obstacles today.

No more predipitation is forecast for the next week, which means the snow will stay how it is. They are freeze-thaw conditons overnight.

Expect hard packed conditions up high, and slushy wet snow down low.

Tomorrow night (17th) there are fireworks from 830pm.

Racing again on Spies course today.

Archive report: Posted at 9:09am on Sunday 16th March 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operational. Kuma Otoshi course closed. Ski racing today on Spies and Panorama.

<
Saturday 15th March 2008
This report
Sunday 16th March 2008
Monday 17th March 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month