Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 16th February 2007

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:57am on Friday 16th February 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast, snow showers..
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light.
Poor to good.
This report
Friday 16th February 2007, 8:57am
---
Thursday 15th February 2007, 7:53am ---
Wednesday 14th February 2007, 8:31am ---
Tuesday 13th February 2007, 8:23am ---
Monday 12th February 2007, 7:56am ---
Sunday 11th February 2007, 8:08am ---
Saturday 10th February 2007, 8:14am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:57am on Friday 16th February 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

The winds picked up a bit again last night but have died down this morning so all lifts should be open as usual. There was just a couple of centimetres of snow over the last 24 hours. Conditions on the mountain were pretty unusual yesterday after the strong winds; most areas had nice deep powder but every now and then you would hit an icy section or a snow drift that would take you by surprise! There were quite a few branches fallen off the trees up high so there must have been some pretty strong gusts up there. I don't think the winds were quite as strong last night but watch out for those icy sections.
The forecast is giving snow showers later this morning, overcast in the afternoon and then clear tonight.

Archive report: Posted at 8:57am on Friday 16th February 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano and Kitanomine Zones are open.

<
Thursday 15th February 2007
This report
Friday 16th February 2007
Saturday 17th February 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month