Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 16th December 2011

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:16am on Friday 16th December 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Low cloud
Base temp:
-8°C

Top temp:
-16°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light wind
Okay
This report
Friday 16th December 2011, 9:16am
5cm
Thursday 15th December 2011, 9:35am 2cm
Wednesday 14th December 2011, 9:34am 8cm
Tuesday 13th December 2011, 9:43am 25cm
Monday 12th December 2011, 12:34pm 25cm
Sunday 11th December 2011, 9:39am 5cm
Saturday 10th December 2011, 17:29pm 2cm
Last 7 reports (total): 72cm
Last 14 reports (total): 126cm
Current month (December 2011) total: 129cm
2011/2012 season so far total: 218cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:16am on Friday 16th December 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

It certainly feels a lot colder today and the temperatures confirm that. There is also a light wind whipping around which is making the cold seem even colder. There has been 5cm of fresh snow overnight and more is expected to fall during the day if the snow flurries continue as forecast. The weekend should see more light snow topping up the already great conditions. Kitanomine Gondola is not operating.

Archive report: Posted at 9:16am on Friday 16th December 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.
Kitanomine Zone Open.

<
Thursday 15th December 2011
This report
Friday 16th December 2011
Saturday 17th December 2011
>
Nearby ski resorts
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month