Furano Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 16th December 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:59am on Tuesday 16th December 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloudy, sun breaking through.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
7 Km/h from the SSE
Excellent.
This report
Tuesday 16th December 2008, 11:59am
---
Monday 15th December 2008, 10:10am ---
Sunday 14th December 2008, 13:47pm ---
Saturday 13th December 2008, 12:11pm ---
Friday 12th December 2008, 14:05pm ---
Thursday 11th December 2008, 9:48am ---
Wednesday 10th December 2008, 8:45am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:59am on Tuesday 16th December 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Semi-Bluebird Day in Furano.

There was about 10 cm of super fluffy snow overnight. It's almost impossible to pack the stuff down.

Broken high clouds, with the sun poking through. It's a beautiful day for skiing.

The Kitanomine side is STILL closed. Ah, the Prince Hotels do things in their own way.

Unfortunately, temps will warm up a bit for a few days. Not great news. Hopefully it will be the last time until spring.

Think snow.


Archive report: Posted at 11:59am on Tuesday 16th December 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All runs are now open on the Furano side today except for part of Spies. All lifts now open on the Furano side.\r\n\r\nKitanomine side is testing their lifts today. No word yet on opening. I would bet by

<
Monday 15th December 2008
This report
Tuesday 16th December 2008
Thursday 18th December 2008
>
DAILY REPORTING 18-19 SEASON
Our daily reporting will be back as the upcoming 2018-2019 winter season approaches!
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Friday 19th October 2018, 1:39pm
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month