Furano Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 15th January 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 2:09pm on Sunday 15th January 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Scattered Flurries
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
3 m/s
Fair
This report
Sunday 15th January 2012, 2:09pm
---
Saturday 14th January 2012, 12:14pm ---
Friday 13th January 2012, 9:47am ---
Thursday 12th January 2012, 9:31am ---
Wednesday 11th January 2012, 12:33pm ---
Tuesday 10th January 2012, 15:17pm ---
Sunday 8th January 2012, 11:44am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 2:09pm on Sunday 15th January 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

A solid 5cm fell over night, and the flurries continue to fly into the afternoon. The snow that's falling is light and dry powder, and that makes for excellent skiing. It's fairly warm out today at -7, but the cloud cover is keeping the sun's warmth away so be sure to dress warmly. It's also lowering visibility levels, so you may want to think about taking a pair of snow goggles with you. Things should dry out overnight and into tomorrow, so for those of you on the lookout for freshies, today will be your day. Winds were calm throughout the morning, but have picked up slightly since noon, so again, be sure to bundle up and happy skiing/snowboarding!

Archive report: Posted at 2:09pm on Sunday 15th January 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.\r\nKitanomine Zone Open.\r\n\r\n

<
Saturday 14th January 2012
This report
Sunday 15th January 2012
Monday 16th January 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month