Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 15th January 2010

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 3:00pm on Friday 15th January 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snowing
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
okay
This report
Friday 15th January 2010, 3:00pm
---
Thursday 14th January 2010, 12:06pm ---
Wednesday 13th January 2010, 12:08pm ---
Tuesday 12th January 2010, 11:05am ---
Monday 11th January 2010, 10:31am ---
Sunday 10th January 2010, 12:52pm ---
Saturday 9th January 2010, 10:57am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 3:00pm on Friday 15th January 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Early morning started out with sun, good visibility and some fresh snow on the upper part of the mountain. Mid morning the clouds rolled in, snow started falling and the light went flat. It has been snowing constantly since and there is good accumulation on the ground. The kitanomine side is quite busy again today with the race competition on the Giant course and school groups out in numbers. Night skiing tonight would have to be pick of the day. There will be plenty of freshly fallen snow and the night lights should provide good ground definition.

Archive report: Posted at 3:00pm on Friday 15th January 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone - Open - All lifts operating \r\nFurano Zone - Open - All lifts operating

<
Thursday 14th January 2010
This report
Friday 15th January 2010
Saturday 16th January 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month