Furano Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 15th January 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:07am on Tuesday 15th January 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
light snow falling. very cold this morning.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
westerly 20kmph
cloudy, flat light, periods of sunshine
This report
Tuesday 15th January 2008, 10:07am
---
Monday 14th January 2008, 8:49am ---
Sunday 13th January 2008, 8:20am ---
Saturday 12th January 2008, 7:52am ---
Friday 11th January 2008, 10:03am ---
Thursday 10th January 2008, 9:17am ---
Wednesday 9th January 2008, 7:13am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:07am on Tuesday 15th January 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Excellent snow conditions again yesterday. Not as much fresh snow overnight as the last few day. Just short of 10cm overnight, but most would have been groomed out. A very cold morning this morning so rug up today.

Stronger snowfalls expected later today and all through tomorrow, then some days of sunshine later in the week.

A new webcam has been set up in the ski resort. This is the first ski resort webcam for Furano. Check out the Visit Furano website for the link.

Kuma Otoshi is still closed for avalanche danger.

Archive report: Posted at 10:07am on Tuesday 15th January 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operational. Kuma Otoshi course closed today due to avalache danger.

<
Monday 14th January 2008
This report
Tuesday 15th January 2008
Wednesday 16th January 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month