Furano Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 15th December 2007

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:57pm on Saturday 15th December 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
clear blue skies, with periods of cloud. bright sunshine with snow expected tonight
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
light westerly
clear
This report
Saturday 15th December 2007, 12:57pm
---
Friday 14th December 2007, 10:59am ---
Thursday 13th December 2007, 10:31am ---
Wednesday 12th December 2007, 19:27pm ---
Tuesday 11th December 2007, 10:46am ---
Monday 10th December 2007, 13:33pm ---
Sunday 9th December 2007, 11:21am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:57pm on Saturday 15th December 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

The Gondola is now open!

Excellent skiing today with blue skies and bright sunshine. The temperatures are a bit warm in the village which is melting the snow off the roads.

With the gondola now open the mountain is in full operation, with only the challenge run still closed in the Furano Zone.

The glory of the Kumaotoshi course is now available as well. It opened at 11am today and is expected to open on the hour every hour for just 10 minutes. This is how ski patrol try to control the flow of traffic and the stability of this steep run.

Gondola Opening Day Party tonight in town.

Archive report: Posted at 12:57pm on Saturday 15th December 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operational. Challenge course in Furano Zone still closed.

<
Friday 14th December 2007
This report
Saturday 15th December 2007
Sunday 16th December 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Niseko Now 8cm
Sunday 17th November 2019, 9:13am
Minakami Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:47am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:49am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Saturday 16th November 2019, 10:13am
Geto Kogen Now 5cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:23am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 9:02am
Zao Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 8:21am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:25am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 15th November 2019, 7:03am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 14th November 2019, 10:03am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 13th November 2019, 9:15am
Myoko Now 0cm
Tuesday 12th November 2019, 4:28pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 2nd November 2019, 8:46am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month