Furano Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 15th April 2010

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 2:07pm on Thursday 15th April 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snowing \r\n
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Calm\r\n
Good\r\n\r\n\r\n
This report
Thursday 15th April 2010, 2:07pm
---
Wednesday 14th April 2010, 9:34am ---
Tuesday 13th April 2010, 12:05pm ---
Monday 12th April 2010, 11:45am ---
Sunday 11th April 2010, 11:36am ---
Saturday 10th April 2010, 9:06am ---
Friday 9th April 2010, 9:28am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 2:07pm on Thursday 15th April 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

A good fall of late season snow occured overnight, leaving 7cm in the village. It continued to snow through the morning but at a lighter rate than over night. With no wind, good visibility and a nice fresh layer of snow things looked very promising.

Unfortunately the good news was foiled by a breakdown of Furano Ropeway which will be out of action for the whole day. The sole operating lift is the Prince Romance lift.

Archive report: Posted at 2:07pm on Thursday 15th April 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone - Closed for the season.\r\nFurano Zone - Open

<
Wednesday 14th April 2010
This report
Thursday 15th April 2010
Friday 16th April 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 26th May 2019, 8:12am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:35am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 27th May 2019, 8:09am
Niseko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:55am
Myoko Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:21am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 9:09am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:46am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 8:16am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Zao Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:59am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:51am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 6th May 2019, 7:12am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month