Furano Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 14th December 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 1:47pm on Sunday 14th December 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Nice day, some clouds, light wind.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
2 Km/h from the NE
Excellent to good, depending on the cloud location.
This report
Sunday 14th December 2008, 1:47pm
---
Saturday 13th December 2008, 12:11pm ---
Friday 12th December 2008, 14:05pm ---
Thursday 11th December 2008, 9:48am ---
Wednesday 10th December 2008, 8:45am ---
Tuesday 9th December 2008, 9:32am ---
Saturday 6th December 2008, 14:45pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 1:47pm on Sunday 14th December 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Overnight there was no new snow, but it was nice and cold, officially dropping to -11 C, but I had -14 C on my car thermometer.

Sunny, partly cloudy, clouds are moving around, in and out of the ski area.

Grooming continues on the Kitanomine side, and I saw the ski instructors up there yesterday, probably just "testing" things out. So I hope it won't be too long until it opens.

Because of the cold temps, the snow is in great condition. Finally looks like winter around here.


Archive report: Posted at 1:47pm on Sunday 14th December 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All runs are now open on the Furano side today except for except part of Spies. All lifts open on the Furano side except for the Downhill Swift No. 1.\r\nKitanomine side still grooming today. No word ye

<
Saturday 13th December 2008
This report
Sunday 14th December 2008
Monday 15th December 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month