Furano Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 13th January 2010

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:08pm on Wednesday 13th January 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sunny/Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Calm
Generally good
This report
Wednesday 13th January 2010, 12:08pm
---
Tuesday 12th January 2010, 11:05am ---
Monday 11th January 2010, 10:31am ---
Sunday 10th January 2010, 12:52pm ---
Saturday 9th January 2010, 10:57am ---
Friday 8th January 2010, 9:14am ---
Thursday 7th January 2010, 10:52am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:08pm on Wednesday 13th January 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

There has been no new snow overnight. It was -13deg at the top but felt colder than this. The use of a face mask offered comfort to those that had such an item. The day started with flat light due to cloud cover on the upper mountain. This lifted early in the morning and clear visibility returned. There were some stunning views of Tokachidake. Overall good packed powder conditions with extensive grooming. The Giant Course is closed again today due to competition. There has been a terrain park constructed in the last few days on the Kitanomine side next to the high speed quad lift.

Archive report: Posted at 12:08pm on Wednesday 13th January 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone - Open - All lifts operating \r\nFurano Zone - Open - All lifts operating

<
Tuesday 12th January 2010
This report
Wednesday 13th January 2010
Thursday 14th January 2010
>
DAILY REPORTING 18-19 SEASON
Our daily reporting will be back as the upcoming 2018-2019 winter season approaches!
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month