Furano Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 13th January 2010

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:08pm on Wednesday 13th January 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Sunny/Cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Calm
Generally good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Wednesday 13th January 2010, 12:08pm
---
Tuesday 12th January 2010, 11:05am ---
Monday 11th January 2010, 10:31am ---
Sunday 10th January 2010, 12:52pm ---
Saturday 9th January 2010, 10:57am ---
Friday 8th January 2010, 9:14am ---
Thursday 7th January 2010, 10:52am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:08pm on Wednesday 13th January 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

There has been no new snow overnight. It was -13deg at the top but felt colder than this. The use of a face mask offered comfort to those that had such an item. The day started with flat light due to cloud cover on the upper mountain. This lifted early in the morning and clear visibility returned. There were some stunning views of Tokachidake. Overall good packed powder conditions with extensive grooming. The Giant Course is closed again today due to competition. There has been a terrain park constructed in the last few days on the Kitanomine side next to the high speed quad lift.

Archive report: Posted at 12:08pm on Wednesday 13th January 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone - Open - All lifts operating \r\nFurano Zone - Open - All lifts operating

<
Tuesday 12th January 2010
This report
Wednesday 13th January 2010
Thursday 14th January 2010
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month