Furano Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 13th December 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:11pm on Saturday 13th December 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snow has stopped, and the sun is coming out.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
5 km/h from the NNW
Excellent.
This report
Saturday 13th December 2008, 12:11pm
---
Friday 12th December 2008, 14:05pm ---
Thursday 11th December 2008, 9:48am ---
Wednesday 10th December 2008, 8:45am ---
Tuesday 9th December 2008, 9:32am ---
Saturday 6th December 2008, 14:45pm ---
Friday 5th December 2008, 11:04am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:11pm on Saturday 13th December 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Snow Stopped, Blue Sky

Snowed heavily again yesterday evening, and has lightened up this morning, with the sun just starting to peak out.

According to my accurate car-topometer, there was about 20 cm of new stuff overnight. This roughly corresponds to my top-of-the-gatepostometer, which now stands at a total of 40 cm for the storm total, with some settling of contents obviously occuring.

Nice and cold today, with the high only getting to -6 C.

Almost all runs & lifts are open on the Furano side today. Grooming has just started on the Kitanomine side, but no word on opening date.



Archive report: Posted at 12:11pm on Saturday 13th December 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Alsmot all runs are now open on the Furano side today. All lifts open on the Furano side except for the Downhill Swift No. 1.\r\nKitanomine side has begun grooming today. No word on opening.

<
Friday 12th December 2008
This report
Saturday 13th December 2008
Sunday 14th December 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 24th April 2019, 8:32am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Wednesday 24th April 2019, 8:46am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Wednesday 24th April 2019, 8:32am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 24th April 2019, 8:29am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Wednesday 24th April 2019, 8:01am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Tuesday 23rd April 2019, 8:43am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 22nd April 2019, 8:50am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 22nd April 2019, 8:27am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 22nd April 2019, 7:32am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 15th April 2019, 10:40am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 14th April 2019, 11:00am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month