Furano Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 12th February 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 1:07pm on Sunday 12th February 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snowing
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
2 km/h
Fair
This report
Sunday 12th February 2012, 1:07pm
---
Saturday 11th February 2012, 14:12pm ---
Friday 10th February 2012, 9:29am ---
Thursday 9th February 2012, 9:41am ---
Wednesday 8th February 2012, 11:48am ---
Tuesday 7th February 2012, 15:45pm ---
Monday 6th February 2012, 9:55am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 1:07pm on Sunday 12th February 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

We got coated again with 15cm+ of new snow last night, pushing the official total to the 200cm mark. Looking back at this date a year ago, the official depth was a mere 120cm. That's quite the difference, and those of you out there enjoying it all are sure to feel it. It's turning out to be a great winter for snow here in Furano.

Temperatures have been steady at -9, and it looks like the snow should continue for the rest of the day and into the evening. Plenty of powder out there, but be sure to bundle up and protect your face. Winds are relatively light at 2 m/s, so things shouldn't be too bad out there, but it's better to be safe than shivering.

It looks like there might be a brief break in the snow for Monday, but after that it should be all snow for the rest of the week!

Archive report: Posted at 1:07pm on Sunday 12th February 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.\r\nKitanomine Zone Open.\r\n\r\n

<
Saturday 11th February 2012
This report
Sunday 12th February 2012
Monday 13th February 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month