Furano Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 12th April 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:51am on Saturday 12th April 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
snowing heavily
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
minimal
poor, overcast and snowing
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Saturday 12th April 2008, 9:51am
---
Friday 11th April 2008, 13:25pm ---
Monday 7th April 2008, 9:05am ---
Sunday 6th April 2008, 11:56am ---
Saturday 5th April 2008, 17:08pm ---
Thursday 3rd April 2008, 10:00am ---
Wednesday 2nd April 2008, 12:07pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:51am on Saturday 12th April 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

April snow. It is snowing this morning. Thank you very much. The temperature in town is 6 degrees, but snow is falling very heavily. Visibility is poor. A white blanket has covered cars and those who have already changed to summer tires must be a little concerned by this unseasonal snow fall.

Ski resort operations remain as top to bottom skiing on the Furano Zone accessed by the Furano Ropeway and the Top Chair Number 3.

Archive report: Posted at 9:51am on Saturday 12th April 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine zone is closed for the season. The Challenge run is closed for the season. Now only limited operations until season end.

<
Friday 11th April 2008
This report
Saturday 12th April 2008
Sunday 13th April 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 25th May 2020, 9:32am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month