Furano Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 11th January 2007

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:07am on Thursday 11th January 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Snowing, overcast.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light.
Poor to good.
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 11th January 2007, 9:07am
---
Wednesday 10th January 2007, 8:04am ---
Tuesday 9th January 2007, 7:42am ---
Monday 8th January 2007, 8:20am ---
Sunday 7th January 2007, 8:37am ---
Saturday 6th January 2007, 9:13am ---
Friday 5th January 2007, 8:58am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:07am on Thursday 11th January 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Yesterday was without doubt the best day of the season so far and today should be much the same. It snowed all day yesterday and through the night. We have received another 30+cm in town over the last 24hours and 60+cm on the mountain. Yesterday morning there were very few areas open due to the fact that the groomers were having a hard time keeping up with the amount of snowfall. They gradually opened the different runs after grooming a thin strip down each of them. The parts that hadn't been groomed were waist deep in powder on the higher sections of the mountain. They had the whole mountain open by 11am and as there were very few people around we were finding untouched powder through the whole day.

It is -8 here this morning and looks like the cold weather and snow are set to last for a while yet.

Archive report: Posted at 9:07am on Thursday 11th January 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano and Kitanomine Zones are open .

<
Wednesday 10th January 2007
This report
Thursday 11th January 2007
Friday 12th January 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Saturday 30th May 2020, 10:10am
Geto Kogen Now 3cm
Friday 24th April 2020, 8:18am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 23rd April 2020, 5:30pm
Madarao Now 0cm
Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9:15am
Zao Now 8cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 7:53am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Friday 17th April 2020, 8:16am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 19th April 2020, 8:34am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 5th April 2020, 9:01am
Myoko Now 9cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 10:24am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 8:08am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Monday 13th April 2020, 9:02am
Aizu Bandai Now 4cm
Friday 10th April 2020, 7:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th April 2020, 7:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month