Furano Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 10th December 2011

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 5:29pm on Saturday 10th December 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snow Flurries
Base temp:
-1°C

Top temp:
-4°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
2 m/s
Good
This report
Saturday 10th December 2011, 5:29pm
2cm
Thursday 8th December 2011, 10:06am 5cm
Wednesday 7th December 2011, 9:43am 0cm
Tuesday 6th December 2011, 9:11am 8cm
Monday 5th December 2011, 12:25pm 15cm
Sunday 4th December 2011, 10:17am 25cm
Saturday 3rd December 2011, 11:00am 0cm
Last 7 reports (total): 55cm
Last 14 reports (total): 82cm
Current month (December 2011) total: 59cm
2011/2012 season so far total: 148cm

Archive report: Posted at 5:29pm on Saturday 10th December 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Another wintry day in Furano, with the occasional snow flurry finding its way through the clouds to touch up the already significant snowpack we've accumulated over the last month. Today warmed up nicely to a chilly 0 degrees after an overnight low of -13. Nothing major in the way of snowfall to report, but tomorrow should bring us more of the same, with cold temperatures, skies that look like they could snow at any second, and a chance for some significant accumulation towards evening.

Be sure to bundle up when you're out there on the slopes!

Archive report: Posted at 5:29pm on Saturday 10th December 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.
Kitanomine Zone Closed.

[Lift Operations]

■Furano Ropeway
8:30-15:10

■Furano Downhill Romance Lift #2
8:30-15:10

■Prince Romance Lift
8:30-15:10




[Open Courses]

Sailer Course
Spies Course
Shirakaba Course
Romance
Prince
Todamatsu
Ropeway

<
Thursday 8th December 2011
This report
Saturday 10th December 2011
Sunday 11th December 2011
>
Nearby ski resorts
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month