Furano Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 10th December 2006

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:22am on Sunday 10th December 2006
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloudy with sunny spells.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Very light.
Good.
This report
Sunday 10th December 2006, 9:22am
---
Saturday 9th December 2006, 8:54am ---
Friday 8th December 2006, 9:14am ---
Wednesday 6th December 2006, 8:30am ---
Tuesday 5th December 2006, 8:36am ---
Monday 4th December 2006, 9:11am ---
Sunday 3rd December 2006, 9:44am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2006) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:22am on Sunday 10th December 2006
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

We had a good 5cm of snowfall last night and this morning is sunny with good visibility so it should be a fantastic opening day for Kitanomine zone. Hopefully get up there at some point.
Yesterday was one of the coldest days so far but there were fantastic views across the valley from the slopes at the top of furano zone. Despite having had no major dumps of snow for a while the slopes all seem to be doing really well, they are all very well groomed and there is some nice powder along the sides.

Archive report: Posted at 9:22am on Sunday 10th December 2006
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone is open, Kitanomine opens today - December 10th.

<
Saturday 9th December 2006
This report
Sunday 10th December 2006
Monday 11th December 2006
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month