Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 9th March 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:23am on Friday 9th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Top 4 km/h\r\nBase 2 km/h
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Friday 9th March 2012, 9:23am
---
Thursday 8th March 2012, 9:20am ---
Wednesday 7th March 2012, 9:24am ---
Tuesday 6th March 2012, 9:52am ---
Monday 5th March 2012, 12:24pm ---
Sunday 4th March 2012, 13:39pm ---
Saturday 3rd March 2012, 13:24pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:23am on Friday 9th March 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

At the moment there are clouds obscuring the peaks on both sides of the resort, but it looks like that cloud may lift as the morning progresses. Other than this the weather is looking good for today with calm wind conditions and a light dusting of snow overnight. The forecast snow from Sunday evening is no longer on the forecast, however Saturday and Sunday look to be good days with sunny conditions and little in the way of wind.


During March there are race competitions being held on Furano Resort. The following courses are closed for the competitions:

Panorama Course, closed March 5-9
Technical Course, closed March 5-9
Spies Course, closed March 5-11 & 25
Ropeway Course, closed March 5-11

Archive report: Posted at 9:23am on Friday 9th March 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.\r\nKitanomine Zone Open.\r\n\r\n

<
Thursday 8th March 2012
This report
Friday 9th March 2012
Saturday 10th March 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Hakuba Now 0cm
Tuesday 20th April 2021, 8:34am
Kiroro Now 5cm
Tuesday 20th April 2021, 8:57am
Niseko Now 0cm
Tuesday 20th April 2021, 8:32am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Tuesday 20th April 2021, 8:28am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Tuesday 20th April 2021, 8:07am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Tuesday 20th April 2021, 8:04am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Tuesday 20th April 2021, 8:01am
Shiga Kogen Now 5cm
Monday 19th April 2021, 8:56am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 18th April 2021, 9:30am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 17th April 2021, 8:19am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month