Furano Now daily snow and weather - Monday 9th April 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:24am on Monday 9th April 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Mostly Cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Top 3 km/h\r\nBase 2 km/h
Okay
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 9th April 2012, 10:24am
---
Sunday 8th April 2012, 12:39pm ---
Saturday 7th April 2012, 16:33pm ---
Friday 6th April 2012, 9:11am ---
Thursday 5th April 2012, 11:37am ---
Wednesday 4th April 2012, 9:34am ---
Tuesday 3rd April 2012, 9:48am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:24am on Monday 9th April 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

We have grey skies at the moment with cloud cover at the very top of the resort. There is also a particulary bitter wind whipping around at the moment. Visibility is a little compromised with some flat light areas around the top. The courses have been well groomed but there are still some nice pockets of powder out there especially on the upper mountain.

Archive report: Posted at 10:24am on Monday 9th April 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open (proposed closing date is 6 May).\r\nKitanomine Zone Closed.\r\n\r\n

<
Sunday 8th April 2012
This report
Monday 9th April 2012
Tuesday 10th April 2012
>
UPDATES
UPDATE FROM SNOWJAPAN
As the hot summer approaches - a few thoughts and an update on what we are up to at the moment

NEWS & BLOGS
Introducing our 'News & Blogs' section of the site
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:40am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:45am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 6th May 2021, 9:32am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd May 2021, 8:18am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 30th May 2021, 8:45am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 7:41am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 8:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 5th May 2021, 8:45am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 9th May 2021, 9:23am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Sunday 23rd May 2021, 8:25am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month