Furano Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 8th March 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:20am on Thursday 8th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Top 4 km/h\r\nBase 2 km/h
Good
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Thursday 8th March 2012, 9:20am
---
Wednesday 7th March 2012, 9:24am ---
Tuesday 6th March 2012, 9:52am ---
Monday 5th March 2012, 12:24pm ---
Sunday 4th March 2012, 13:39pm ---
Saturday 3rd March 2012, 13:24pm ---
Friday 2nd March 2012, 9:29am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:20am on Thursday 8th March 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Skies are grey with high overcast conditions. Kitanomine is clear of cloud. On the Furano Zone the cloud is rolling down the top third of the mountain. There has been 3cm of new snow at village level overnight. The next significant snowfall is forecast for Sunday evening through to Monday afternoon. Overnight temperatures stayed below freezing and it is currently just on 0c at village level.

During March there are race competitions being held on Furano Resort. The following courses are closed for the competitions:

Panorama Course, closed March 5-9
Technical Course, closed March 5-9
Spies Course, closed March 5-11 & 25
Ropeway Course, closed March 5-11

Archive report: Posted at 9:20am on Thursday 8th March 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.\r\nKitanomine Zone Open.\r\n\r\n

<
Wednesday 7th March 2012
This report
Thursday 8th March 2012
Friday 9th March 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Hakuba Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd April 2021, 8:45am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd April 2021, 7:37am
Niseko Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd April 2021, 8:31am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd April 2021, 8:24am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd April 2021, 8:10am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd April 2021, 7:54am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 21st April 2021, 7:57am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Tuesday 20th April 2021, 8:28am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 18th April 2021, 9:30am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 17th April 2021, 8:19am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month