Furano Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 8th March 2009

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:42am on Sunday 8th March 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Heavy to thin overcast.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
7 km/h from the NNW at the base. \r\n10 km/h at the summit.
Good.
This report
Sunday 8th March 2009, 9:42am
---
Saturday 7th March 2009, 11:12am ---
Friday 6th March 2009, 9:24am ---
Thursday 5th March 2009, 11:16am ---
Wednesday 4th March 2009, 10:44am ---
Tuesday 3rd March 2009, 10:48am ---
Monday 2nd March 2009, 11:52am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:42am on Sunday 8th March 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Spring Powder Dump!

It snowed all yesterday, afternoon, and evening. Total accumulation is about 30 cm on my front walk at the base of Kitanomine. Good light stuff too.

Temps will climb to near zero today, so the powder will probably get a bit heavy at near the base, but should be great on top. A super day to enjoy some powder.


Think Snow. Think Powder. Think spring skiing.

Archive report: Posted at 9:42am on Sunday 8th March 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Night skiing scheduled until 9:00 PM.\r\n\r\nKuma otoshi run closed due to avalanche danger.

<
Saturday 7th March 2009
This report
Sunday 8th March 2009
Monday 9th March 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Niseko Now 0cm
Wednesday 24th April 2019, 8:32am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Wednesday 24th April 2019, 8:46am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Wednesday 24th April 2019, 8:32am
Zao Now 0cm
Wednesday 24th April 2019, 8:29am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Wednesday 24th April 2019, 8:01am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Tuesday 23rd April 2019, 8:43am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 22nd April 2019, 8:50am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 22nd April 2019, 8:27am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 22nd April 2019, 7:32am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 15th April 2019, 10:40am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 14th April 2019, 11:00am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 2:24pm
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 31st March 2019, 11:45am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd November 2018, 11:03am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month