Furano Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 7th January 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 2:17pm on Saturday 7th January 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
1 m/s
Excellent
This report
Saturday 7th January 2012, 2:17pm
---
Friday 6th January 2012, 9:18am ---
Thursday 5th January 2012, 12:15pm ---
Wednesday 4th January 2012, 9:17am ---
Tuesday 3rd January 2012, 13:16pm ---
Sunday 1st January 2012, 23:05pm ---
Saturday 31st December 2011, 10:22am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 2:17pm on Saturday 7th January 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

A steady snowfall overnight and into the morning made for excellent conditions on the ski slopes. There were and still are plenty of pockets of powder to be had all over the mountain, especially on the more challenging runs. Winds have been quiet all day, keeping the icy patches to a minimum. Temperatures are fairly warm at -3, and skies are mostly cloudy and free from snow showers, meaning visibility will be at a premium for the afternoon. The forecast calls for lows around -15 for the overnight hours, so be sure to bundle up if you head out for some night skiing.

Archive report: Posted at 2:17pm on Saturday 7th January 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.\r\nKitanomine Zone Open.\r\n\r\n

<
Friday 6th January 2012
This report
Saturday 7th January 2012
Sunday 8th January 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month