Furano Now daily snow and weather - Monday 5th March 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano region, Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:24pm on Monday 5th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall AT BASE
weather condition
Sunny
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Top 3 km/h\r\nBase 1 km/h
Excellent
PLEASE READ THIS
This report
Monday 5th March 2012, 12:24pm
---
Sunday 4th March 2012, 13:39pm ---
Saturday 3rd March 2012, 13:24pm ---
Friday 2nd March 2012, 9:29am ---
Thursday 1st March 2012, 9:30am ---
Wednesday 29th February 2012, 9:06am ---
Tuesday 28th February 2012, 13:31pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:24pm on Monday 5th March 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Sunday morning provided some great powder conditions for the earlybirds, however the base warmed on Saturday and is now frosty under the powder sitting on top. Skies are clear today and while it is very cold there is plenty of warm sunshine out there.

During March there are race competitions being held on Furano Resort. The following courses are closed for the competitions:

Panorama Course, closed March 5-9
Technical Course, closed March 5-9
Spies Course, closed March 5-11 & 25
Ropeway Course, closed March 5-11
Giant Course, closed March 5

Archive report: Posted at 12:24pm on Monday 5th March 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.\r\nKitanomine Zone Open.\r\n\r\n

<
Sunday 4th March 2012
This report
Monday 5th March 2012
Tuesday 6th March 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Hakuba Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd April 2021, 8:45am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd April 2021, 7:37am
Niseko Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd April 2021, 8:31am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd April 2021, 8:24am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd April 2021, 8:10am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Thursday 22nd April 2021, 7:54am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Wednesday 21st April 2021, 7:57am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Tuesday 20th April 2021, 8:28am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 18th April 2021, 9:30am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 17th April 2021, 8:19am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 4th April 2021, 9:04am
Aizu Bandai Now 0cm
Thursday 26th November 2020, 11:22am
Minakami Now 0cm
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 10:07am
Naeba Now 0cm
Friday 27th November 2020, 7:58am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month